TV This Weekend: Maisel and Space Force Return, Adam Scott leads severance on Apple TV +

Photos: Amazon, Netflix, Apple TV+, HBO.

Photos: Amazon, Netflix, Apple TV+, HBO.

It was a weekend of big names streaming like Miraculous Mrs. Maisel and Steve Carell’s Space Force returns, and the Ben Stiller-directed thriller Adam Scott Quit access Apple TV+. In addition, the Beijing Winter Olympics ended with the closing ceremony on Sunday, Last week Tonight with John Oliver start a new season and Leatherface is back Texas Chainsaw Massacre universe in a new movie. Here’s what’s new and notable on TV this weekend:

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 18

Miraculous Madame Maisel: Part 4 is out. It’s the 1960s and change is happening. Looking to hone her acting skills, Midge (Rachel Brosnahan) finds a gig with complete creative freedom, but her work soon creates a rift between her and family and friends. . The two volumes will be released from Friday to March 11th. Watch the trailer. Stream on Amazon Prime Video

Space Force: Season 2 complete. Almost two years after its release, Steve Carell’s workplace comedy returns with a new administration, new interpersonal challenges, and a “Creative innovation.” In addition to Carell, the series created by Greg Daniels also stars John Malkovich, Ben Schwartz, Tawny Newsome, Diana Silvers, Jimmy O. Yang, and Don Lake. Watch the trailer. Stream on Netflix

Quit: Series premiere. Ben Stiller produces and directs this TV series about a harsh experiment in “work-life balance” performed on a group of office workers whose memories are divided between work and life. their personal lives. Stars Adam Scott, alongside John Turturro, Patricia Arquette and Christopher Walken. Two episodes will drop today. Watch the trailer. Stream on Apple TV +

Chainsaw Massacre in Texas: Original movie. After nearly 50 years in hiding, Leatherface returns to terrorize a group of young idealists who have unwittingly disrupted his sheltered world in a remote Texas town. Watch the trailer. Stream on Netflix

Olympic scope:

  • Pendulum: Men’s bronze medal match 1:30 AM ET / 10:30 PM PT in the US
  • Biathlon: Start at the same time 15 km South 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT on NBC
  • Speed ​​skating: Men’s 1000 m race 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT on NBC
  • Men’s Hockey: Semifinals 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT on NBC
  • Pendulum: Women’s Semi-Final 2:00 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT in the US and 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on CNBC
  • Bobsled: The Two Women Event 8pm ET / 5pm PT on NBC
  • Figure Skating: Pairs Short Program 8pm ET / 5pm PT on NBC
  • Freestyle skiing: Men’s 1st half final 8pm ET / 5pm PT on NBC
  • Alpine Ski: Team Event 11:35 PM ET / 8:35 PM PT on NBC
  • Additional insurance Stream all day on Peacock

The Fall: The Case Against Boeing: Original document. Having just premiered at the Sundance Film Festival, Rory Kennedy’s damned documentary about the crash of a Boeing 737 MAX and the company’s subsequent attempt to cover up its own negligence has surfaced. on Netflix. Read our review | Watch the trailer. Stream on Netflix

Lincoln’s dilemma: Entire repository. Apple explores President Lincoln’s complicated journey to end slavery in this four-part limited series narrated by Jeffrey Wright and featuring the voice of Bill Camp as Lincoln and Leslie Odom Jr. as Frederick Douglass. Watch the trailer. Stream on Apple TV +

LOL – League of Legends: Last One Laughing Canada: Series premiere. Canada’s best comedians – including Caroline Rhea, Mae Martin, Dave Foley and Jon Lajoie – go head-to-head in a celebrity head-to-head showdown where they have to make each other laugh, while not laughing at themselves. The best comedian in this contest wins $100,000 for the charity of their choice. Two episodes released every Friday for three weeks. Watch the trailer. Stream on Amazon Prime Video

Love is blind: New episodes. Couples return to reality, meet their future parents, and embark on their bachelor and bachelorette party in four new Season 2 episodes. Stream on Netflix

The following party: New episode. Zoe (Zoë Chao) recounts her version of the reunion event in a partially animated episode. Stream on Apple TV +

Popular games NBA All-Star 2022: All-Star Weekend began in Cleveland, Ohio with the Celebrity Game, coached by Bill Walton and Dominique Wilkins. Participants will include Machine Gun Kelly, Jimmie Allen, Tiffany Haddish and Jack Harlow. 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT on ESPN

Painting with John: Part 2 is out. Musician, actor, director and artist John Lurie returns to HBO for more artistic reflections. Season 2 introduces Cowboy Beckett and combines the visuals of Lurie’s paintings, original music, and his irreverent perspective into a completely unique viewing experience. Watch the trailer. 11:00 PM ET on HBO

SATURDAY FEBRUARY 19

Olympic scope:

  • Figure Skating: Freestyle skating in pairs 6:00 a.m. ET / 3:00 a.m. PT in the US
  • Pendulum: Women’s bronze medal match 7:05 a.m. ET / 4:05 a.m. PT on Peacock and 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT in the US
  • Hockey: Men’s bronze medal match 8:10 a.m. ET / 5:10 a.m. PT on CNBC
  • Bobsled: Two Women’s Final 9:00am ET / 6:00am PT in the US
  • Pendulum: Men’s gold medal match 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT in the US
  • Biathlon: Start of 12.5 km Women 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT on NBC
  • Speed ​​Skating: Men’s and Women’s Simultaneous Starting Finals 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT on NBC
  • Cross-country skiing: Men’s 50 km race 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT on NBC
  • Bobsled: Foursome Finals 8pm ET / 5pm PT on NBC
  • Figure Skating: Freestyle skating in pairs 8pm ET / 5pm PT on NBC
  • Pendulum: Women’s gold medal match 8:05 PM ET / 5:05 PM PT on CNBC
  • Hockey: Men’s gold medal match 11:10 PM ET / 8:10 PM PT in the US
  • Figure Skating: Figure Skating Gala Exhibition 11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT on NBC

State Farm All-Star Saturday Night: The NBA’s biggest names face off in the Taco Bell Skills Challenge, the MTN DEW 3-Point Contest, and the AT&T Slam Dunk. Coverage starts at 8pm ET / 5pm PT on TNT

Rich & Shameless: Pam & Tommy: The Tape That Changed America Special presentation. TNT previews its new true-crime anthology with a special episode of Pamela Anderson and Tommy Lee sex tapes. The seven-part documentary, airing this summer, will also explore the mysterious death of a crypto millionaire, Clare Bronfman’s involvement in the NXIVM sex cult, and the war between Martin Shkreli and the Clan Wu-Tang. Watch the trailer. 10:30pm ET on TNT

Famous elder brother: New episode. 8:00 p.m. ET on CBS

Caught in his website: TV series. When three girls are tormented by a mysterious harasser who passes by “Blake,” they enlist the help of Detective Holland (Garcelle Beauvais) to help unmask the harasser and end their nightmare. . Whoopi Goldberg serves as executive producer on the horror film, which was inspired by one of the nation’s first cases of “segmentation”. 8:00pm ET on Lifetime

Legacy of the wedding veil: TV series. Tracy (Alison Sweeney) is the last of three friends to own the antique wedding veil they bought together, but will it prove to be magical to her even though she remains skeptical of its lore. ? The Hallmark sequel also stars Autumn Reeser, Lacey Chabert, and Victoria Webster. Watch the trailer. 8:00 p.m. ET on Hallmark

SUNDAY FEBRUARY 20

Closing Ceremony of the Olympics: The Beijing 2022 Winter Olympics concludes with the traditional closing ceremony, which will be broadcast live in 7:00 a.m. ET / 4:00 a.m. PT on NBC. It will also be rebroadcast in prime time at 8pm ET / 5pm PT on NBC

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver: Part 9 is out. HBO’s Emmy-winning show returns from a three-month hiatus to once again shine a spotlight on the week’s biggest news stories and lesser-covered (but equally important) topics. Watch the trailer. 11:00 PM ET on HBO

NBA All-Star 2022 Game: LeBron James and Kevin Durant each captain a team of some of the best NBA players, including Giannis Antetokounmpo, Joel Embiid, Stephen Curry, Ja Morant and Nikola Jokic. Live from Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland. 8pm ET / 5pm PT on TNT

Masked singer: Peep. Ahead of the March 9 premiere, FOX will preview the upcoming seventh season of the music competition with costume reveals and secret clues and new footage. 7:00pm ET on FOX

Famous elder brother: New episode. 8:00 p.m. ET on CBS

Around the world in 80 days: Season 1 Finale. A reunion, a deadly encounter and red tape leaves Phileas Fogg (David Tennant) facing defeat. The British drama series has been renewed for a second season, which is expected to premiere early next year. 8:00 p.m. ET on PBS

Are from: Series premiere. In a town filled with darkness that traps everyone who enters, a group of residents fight to keep a sense of normalcy and find a way out. Sci-fi horror series praising its creators Pass away and stars Harold Perrineau in the title role. 9:00 p.m. ET on EPIX

LBJ: Triumph and Tragedy: Document screening. CNN looks at Lyndon Johnson’s complicated presidency in a four-part event. Two episodes will air tonight, followed by the remaining two episodes tomorrow night. Watch the trailer. 9:00 p.m. ET on CNN

All creatures large and small: Special Christmas. James (Nicholas Ralph) and Helen (Rachel Shenton) spend their first Christmas together, but they disagree about where to spend it. Meanwhile, veterinarians tend to a sick Tricky Woo, but can’t seem to get him back to health. See the preview. 9:00 p.m. ET on PBS

We need to talk about Cosby: Final document. As the charges against Bill Cosby emerge, his fans and Hollywood alike are fiercely arguing about what to do with the art we love and the larger systemic issues in the story. Cosby’s story. 10:00 PM ET on Showtime

Claire Spellberg Lustig is a Television Editor at Primetimer and a scholar of The View. Follow her on Twitter at @c_spellberg.

https://www.primetimer.com/tvtoday/20220218?utm_source=rss_feed&utm_medium=all_items&utm_campaign=rss_syndication TV This Weekend: Maisel and Space Force Return, Adam Scott leads severance on Apple TV +

Jake Nichol

24ssports is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@24ssports.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button