TV Advertising Executive Committee introduces TPEC awards

As it celebrates its 30th anniversary this year, the Television Publicity Executives Committee is getting into the awards business. During the annual “Hacks and Flacks” holiday celebration on Wednesday, TPEC executives announced plans to launch the “TPEC Awards” to honor TV ad campaigns.

The launch of the TPEC Awards was announced by TPEC Co-Chairs Dustin Smith, Founder of Smithhouse, and Wendy Zocks, Founder of Wendy Zocks PR.

“Our vision is to honor and recognize the advertising teams across the industry who develop and execute strategic, creative and impactful campaigns in support of a stunning range of content across an ever-expanding array of networks and services,” said Smith.

The awards are overseen by a committee of executives and members “reflecting networks, streamers, studios and agencies.”

“TPEC is the only organization that spans all platforms and is uniquely positioned to recognize excellence in all program promotional campaigns. We are very excited to present this to our members and colleagues to recognize the hard work we all put in,” added Zocks.

Categories include Campaign of the Year; Outstanding Campaign for a Recurring Drama; Outstanding Campaign for a Recurring Comedy; Outstanding Campaign for an Unscripted Recurring Series; Outstanding Campaign for a TV Movie, Limited Series or Anthology; Outstanding Campaign for a New Drama; Outstanding Campaign For A New Comedy; Outstanding Campaign for a New Unscripted Series; and Lifetime Achievement Award for Program Publicity (Ben Halpern Award).

The first awards include work done in the 2022 calendar year. Official rules and submission guidelines will be announced shortly.

The annual ICG Publicists Awards also recognize advertising campaigns in television and film at an event held during Oscar season. This year’s Abbott Elementary (Warner Bros. Television/ABC); “Ghosts” (CBS Studios/CBS); “Prey” (20th Century Studios/Hulu); “RuPaul’s Drag Race: All Stars” (MTV Entertainment Studios / Paramount+); and “Star Trek: Strange New Worlds” (CBS Studios / Paramount+).

TPEC was founded in 1992 as an organization for entertainment and public relations leaders to gather and collaborate professionally. Members come from program promotions at networks, studios, streamers and agencies. TV Advertising Executive Committee introduces TPEC awards

Charles Jones

24ssports is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button