The Colombian film “Kings of the World” wins the Golden Shell in San Sebastian

Colombian director Laura Mora’s coming-of-age drama Kings of the World has won the Golden Shell for Best Picture at the San Sebastian Film Festival. This is the third time in a row that a filmmaker has won the main prize at the Spanish festival. Longer report follows; full list of winners below.


Golden Shell for Best Film: “Kings of the World”, Laura Mora

Special prize of the jury: “Runner”, Marian Mathias

Silver Shell for Best Director: “One Hundred Flowers”, Genki Kawamura

Silver Shell for Best Leading Performance (tie): “La Maternal”, Carla Quilez; “Winter Boy”, Paul Kircher

Silver Shell for best supporting performance: “The Substitute,” Renata Lerman

Best Screenplay: “A woman”, Wang Chao

Best Camera: “Porno Melancolía”, Manuel Abramovich


New Director Award: “Spare Keys”, Jeanne Aslan and Paul Saintillan

New Director Award (Special Mention): “On Both Sides of the Pool”, Parth Saurabh

Horizontes Latinos Prize: “I have electric dreams”, Valentina Maurel

Zabaltegi Tabakalera Price: “Godland”, Hlynur Pálmason

Audience Award Best Film: “Argentina, 1985”, Santiago Mitre

Audience award for the best European film: “The Beasts”, Rodrigo Sorogoyen

Spanish Cooperation Prize: “Noise”, Karla Moreno, María José Córdova

RTVE Another Look Award: “El Sostre Groc”, Isabel Coixet

RTVE Another Look Award (Special Mention): “Corsage”, Marie Kreutzer

Basque Film Award Irizar: “Suro”, Mikel Gurrea

Irizar Basque Film Prize (Special mention): “I sing for books and women”, Maria Elorza

TCM Youth Prize: “I sing for books and women”, Maria Elorza


Euskadian Basque Country 2030 Agenda Awards: Tori and Lokita, Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne

Dunio Asaya Prize: “Tobacco Barns”, Rocio Mesa

Dunio Asaya Prize (Special Mention): “El Sostre Groc”, Isabel Coixet

FIPRESCI Prize: “Suro”, Mikel Gurrea

Feroz Zinemaldia Prize: “The Kings of the World”, Laura Mora

Euskal Gidoigileen Elkartea Prize: Suro, Mikel Gurrea and Francisco Kosterlitz

Sebastiane Prize: “Something you said last night”, Luis de Filippis

Lurra Greenpeace Prize: “Alcarras”, Carla Simon

SIGNIS price: “The Kings of the World”, Laura Mora

SIGNIS Award (special mention): “Runner”, Marian Mathias The Colombian film “Kings of the World” wins the Golden Shell in San Sebastian

Charles Jones

24ssports is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button