Severe thunderstorms make way for Noah Gragson to take pole position for Saturday » FirstSportz

Noah Gragson
Noah Gragson

As a result, all scheduled meetings on Friday were halted after the thunderstorm. NASCAR decided to compensate for the qualifying race to make room for the drivers to have ample time for on-track practice after the major modifications.

Bad weather forced practice to be postponed from Friday to Saturday (between 21:10 and 21:50 IST). The poles were decided using the new qualifying method, which will see last week’s Phoenix Raceway winner Noah Gragson take pole position for Saturday’s race in Atlanta.

JR Motorsports’ Josh Berry is in P2 with Noah Gragson followed by Brandon Jones and Ty Gibbs, both from Joe Gibbs Racing in P3 and P4. Alpha Prime Racing’s Tommy Joe Martins and Jesse Iwuji Motorsports’ Jesse Iwuji will finish P37 and P38, respectively.

Find out where your favorite series drivers will be competing in Sunday’s Atlanta Xfinity Series race

Xfinity series
Atlanta Motor Speedway Nalley Car’s 250

Crowd favorites AJ Allmendinger and Justin Allgaier will line up in P6 and P7 respectively ahead of Daniel Hemric in P8. Lets Go Brandon celebrity Brandon Brown will start the race in P11.

driver automobile pole position
Noah Gragson Chevrolet #9 1
Josh Berry Chevrolet #8 2
Brando Jones Toyota #19 3
Ty Gibbs Toyota No. 54 4
Trevor Bayne Toyota #18 5
Justin Allgaier Chevrolet #7 6
AJ Allmendinger Chevrolet #16 7
Daniel Hemrich Chevrolet #11 8th
Ryan win Ford #39 9
Landon Casill Chevrolet #10 10
Brandon Brown Chevrolet #68 11
Jeb Burton Chevrolet #27 12
Sheldon Creed Chevrolet #2 13
Austin Hill Chevrolet #21 14
Sam Mayr #1 Chevrolet fifteen
Brett Moffitt Chevrolet #02 16
Alex Labbe Chevrolet #36 17
Jeremy Clements Chevrolet #51 18
Jeffrey Earnhardt Toyota #26 19
Bayley Curry Chevrolet #4 20
JJ Yeley Ford #66 21
Myatt Snider Chevrolet #31 22
Joe Graff Jr. Ford #07 23
Riley Autumn Ford #98 24
Stephen Parsons Chevrolet #99 25
Mason Massey Chevrolet #91 26
Anthony Alfredo Chevrolet #23 27
Kyle Wetterman Chevrolet #92 28
Sage Karam Chevrolet #44 29
Jade Buford Chevrolet #48 30
Kyle win Ford #28 31
Ryan Vargas Chevrolet #6 32
Matt Mills Chevrolet #5 33
Loris Hezemans Ford #38 34
Shane Lee Toyota #35 35
josh williams Chevrolet #78 36
Tommy Joe Martins Chevrolet #45 37
Jesse Iwuji Chevrolet #34 38
Credits: NASCAR

Also read: ‘It’s the complete opposite of the truth,’ Tony Stewart angrily addresses fans who got personal and questioned his teams’ disappointing run in 2021 Severe thunderstorms make way for Noah Gragson to take pole position for Saturday » FirstSportz

Subhankar Mondal

24ssports is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button