Producers Guild Award Nomination Tips for the Best Picture race for the Oscars

Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced the nominations in the Motion Picture and Television category for the 33rd Annual Manufacturers Association Award, will be held on Saturday, March 19, 2022 at Fairmont Century Plaza.

The PGA is a strong tie for likely candidates to be nominated for Oscar Award for Best Film, will be guaranteed ten this year. This opens the field to more risky options. While ABC is gearing up for a global blockbuster like “Spider-Man: No Way Home” to win Best Picture, it’s not listed by the more mainstream PGA. Since its inception, the PGA has predicted 22 out of 32 Academy Award winners for Best Picture.

In addition, the PGA has expanded the voting window for selected categories. The final votes for Television and Cinema will end on March 8; Final ballots for children’s, short-form and athletic programs will remain in the poll closing date originally announced on February 10.

Netflix had a good day, with Academy Award-leading film “The Power of Dogs,” the popular end-of-the-world satire “Don’t Look Up,” and Lin-Manuel Miranda’s debut film “Tick” , Tick, Boom”. Cut. Streamer Amazon also landed with Aaron Sorkin’s “Being the Ricardos,” fueling the Oscar race, while Apple TV+ scored with a Sundance breakout “CODA.”

Left behind on the list are “The Lost Daughter” (Netflix) and “The Tragedy of Macbeth” by Joel Coen (A24/AppleTV+), as well as “House of Gucci,” “No Time to Die,” “Nightmare Alley,” and “Nightmare Alley.” ,” and any international candidate.

Nominations for Motion Picture, Animated Feature, Drama/Special, Limited Series/Anthology, Drama or Live TV, and eligible producers for Film The document is:

Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of a Motion Picture in Theater

“Being a Ricardian”
Producer: Todd Black, pga

Producers: Laura Berwick, Kenneth Branagh, Becca Kovacik, Tamar Thomas

Producer: Philippe Rousselet, pga, Fabrice Gianfermi, pga, Patrick Wachsberger, pga

“Don’t look up”
Producer: Adam McKay, pga, Kevin Messick, pga

“Sand Dunes”
Producer: Mary Parent, pga, Cale Boyter, pga, Denis Villeneuve, pga

“King Richard”
Producer: Tim White, pga, Trevor White, pga, Will Smith, pga

“Licorice Pizza”
Producers: Sara Murphy, Paul Thomas Anderson, Adam Somner

“The Power of the Dog”
Producer: Jane Campion, pga, Tanya Seghatchian, pga, Emile Sherman, pga & Iain Canning, pga, Roger Frappier, pga

“Tick, tick… BOOM!”
Producer: Julie Oh, pga, Lin-Manuel Miranda, pga

“Western Tales”
Producer: Steven Spielberg, pga, Kristie Macosko Krieger, pga

Award for Outstanding Producer of an Animated Feature Film

Producer: Yvett Merino, pga, Clark Spencer, pga

Producer: Andrea Warren, pga

“The Mitchells vs. The Machines”
Producer: Phil Lord, pga & Christopher Miller, pga, Kurt Albrecht, pga

“Raya and the Last Dragon”
Producer: Osnat Shurer, pga, Peter Del Vecho, pga

“Sing 2”
Producer: Chris Meledandri, pga, Janet Healy, pga

Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Drama

“The Handmaid’s Tale” (Part 4)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“The Morning Show” (Part 2)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Squid Fishing Game” (Part 1)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Succession” (Part 3)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Yellowstone” (Part 4)
*Pending eligibility determination*

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic TV – Comedy

“Cobra Kai” (Parts 3 & 4)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Constrain Your Enthusiasm” (Part 11).
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Hacks” (Part 1)
Producers: Jen Statsky, Paul W. Downs, Lucia Aniello, Michael Schur, David Miner, Morgan Sackett, Joanna Calo, Andrew Law, David Hyman, Joe Mande, Jessica Chaffin

“Only Murders in the Building” (Part 1)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Ted Lasso” (Part 2)
*Pending eligibility determination*

David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of a Limited Series or Series Drama

*Pending eligibility determination*

“Mare of Easttown”
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Underground Railway”
*Pending eligibility determination*

*Pending eligibility determination*

“White Lotus”
*Pending eligibility determination*

Award for Outstanding Producer of a Live Series or TV Series

“8 bit Christmas”
Producer: Tim White, pga & Trevor White, pga, Allan Mandelbaum, pga

“Coming from afar”
*Pending eligibility determination*

*Pending eligibility determination*

“Robin Roberts Presents: Mahalia”
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Single all the way”
Producer: Joel S. Rice, pga

Tom Petty, Somewhere You Feel Free: Making Wildflowers
*Pending eligibility determination*

Award for Outstanding Producer of a Non-Fiction Television Program

“60 Minutes” (Section 54)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Allen v. Farrow” (Part 1)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“The Beatles: Get Back” (Part 1)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Queer Eye” (Part 6)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Stanley Tucci: In Search of Italy” (Part 1)
*Pending eligibility determination*

Award for Outstanding Producer of Entertainment Television Live, Variety, Sketch, Standup & Talk

“The Daily Show With Trevor Noah” (Part 27)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Dave Chappelle: The Closer”
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Last Week Tonight With John Oliver” (Season 8)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“The Late Show with Stephen Colbert” (Part 7)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Saturday Night Live” (Part 47)
*Pending eligibility determination*

Award for Outstanding Producer of Game & Television Competition

“America’s Got Talent” (Part 16)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Crucified!” (Parts 5 & 6)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“RuPaul’s Drag Race” (Part 13)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“Top Chef” (Part 18)
*Pending eligibility determination*

“The Voice” (Part 20)
*Pending eligibility determination*

Award for Outstanding Documentary Producer

The PGA previously announced the nominations in this category on December 10, 2021.

Producers: Jessica Kingdon, Kira Simon-Kennedy, Nathan Truesdell

“First Wave”
*Pending eligibility determination*

*Pending eligibility determination*

“Let’s roll”
Producers: Nanfu Wang, Jialing Zhang, Julie Goldman & Christopher Clements, Carolyn Hepburn

*Pending eligibility determination*

“Simple as water”
Producers: Robin Hessman, Megan Mylan

“Summer of the Soul” (… Or, When the Revolution Couldn’t Be Televised)
Producers: Joseph Patel, pga, David Dinerstein, pga, Robert Fyvolent, pga

“Written with Fire”
Producer: Rintu Thomas, Sushmit Ghosh

Registration: Stay up to date with the latest movies and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletter here. Producers Guild Award Nomination Tips for the Best Picture race for the Oscars

Olly Dawes

24ssports is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button