Sports

NCAA Sweet 16 Fixtures: Watch Live March Madness


Here’s how to watch Sweet 16 in the NCAA Tournament to keep up with March Madness.

The second weekend of March Madness will be here sooner rather than later, as it will be the Sweet 16 and Elite Eight portion of the NCAA Tournament.

When everyone’s group was broken by one great disappointment after another, 16 teams remained alive to claim the national championship title. From top-seeded race car driver Gonzaga Bulldogs to lucky 15th-seeded Saint Peter’s Peacocks, there’s a team that everyone can regroup later in the second weekend of the tournament. There is also some green blood left over.

Here’s the blocker for the Sweet 16 and how to watch all eight matches of the tournament.

NCAA Sweet 16 match schedule

Thursday, March 24

  • #4 Arkansas Razorbacks vs. #1 Gonzaga Bulldogs (7:09 p.m. ET, 4:09 p.m. PT)
    • Chase Center, San Francisco, CA (CBS)
  • No. 11 Michigan Wolverines vs No. 2 Villanova Wildcats (7:29 p.m. ET, 6:29 p.m. CT)
    • AT&T Center San Antonio, TX (TBS)
  • #3 Texas Tech Red Raiders vs #2 Duke Blue Devils (9:39 p.m. ET, 6:39 p.m. PT)
    • Chase Center, San Francisco, CA (CBS)
  • No.5 Houston Cougars vs. No.1 Arizona Wildcats (9:59 p.m. ET, 8:59 p.m. CT)
    • AT&T Center, San Antonio, TX (TBS)

It all started with #4 Arkansas versus #1 Gonzaga in San Francisco on Thursday night. Soon after, No. 11 Michigan will compete against No. 2 Villanova in San Antonio. After the Arkansas-Gonzaga game, #3 Texas Tech will take the #2 Duke spot. The final game on Thursday night will be between No. 5 Houston and No. 1 Arizona after the Michigan-Villanova game.

Friday, March 25

  • Number 15 Saint Peter’s Peacocks vs Number 3 Purdue Boilermakers (7:09 p.m. ET)
    • Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, PA (CBS)
  • Providence Brothers #4 vs. #1 Kansas Jayhawks (7:29 p.m. ET, 6:29 p.m. CT)
    • United Center, Chicago, IL (TBS)
  • No. 8 North Carolina Tar Heels vs No. 4 UCLA Bruins (9:39 p.m. ET)
    • Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, PA (CBS)
  • Iowa tornado #11 vs. #10 Miami (9:59 p.m. ET, 8:59 p.m. CT)
    • United Center, Chicago, IL (TBS)

Saint Peter’s No. 15 faces No. 3 Purdue in Philadelphia to start the tournament’s sixth part. Soon after, Providence No. 4 faced No. 1 Kansas in Chicago. After Saint Peter’s-Purdue, 8 North Carolina will take 4th place. The final game of Sweet 16 will be between No. 11 Iowa State and No. 10 Miami after Providence-Kansas.

By the time Saturday took place, only eight teams were left with championship aspirations.

For more NCAA Basketball For news, analysis, opinions and features, check out more from the FanSided college basketball section to stay on top of the latest action.

https://fansided.com/2022/03/21/ncaa-tournament-sweet-16-schedule-2022/ NCAA Sweet 16 Fixtures: Watch Live March Madness

John Verrall

24ssports is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@24ssports.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button