NASCAR Unveils 2022 All-Star Racing Format at Texas Motor Speedway » FirstSportz

NASCAR All-Star Racing

NASCAR shook hands with Texas Motor Speedway to release the formats for the long-awaited NASCAR All-Star Racing and All Star Open for this year, which ends on 22nd May 2022 and the winner will take home a cash prize of $1 million.

NASCAR made significant changes to the All-Star race format, including changes in the qualifying round and also in the main All-Star race. Kyle Larson from Henrik Motorsport was the winner of last year’s 100-lap race.

The few NASCAR drivers who will compete in this year’s All-Star race are Ross Chastain, Kyle Larson, Chase Eliot, Kyle Bush, Martin Truex Jr., Bubba Wallace, William Byronand Alex Bowman.

The NASCAR All-Star Race and NASCAR All-Star Open will undergo a complete format change

Kyle Larson, winner of the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race

NASCAR and Texas Motor Speedway made some needed changes to the All-Star Open and All-Star Race this year. The All-Star qualifying race consists of two rounds with 1st placeSt The lap is a one car, one lap race and the top 8 in lap 1 compete in the head-to-head elimination where each team performs a 4-tire pit stop with the last pair standing each other qualified, advances to the next round.

The All-Star Open will be a 50 lap race with 3 stages of 20, 20 and 10 laps with drivers starting in reverse order of 2022 owner points. The winner of stage one takes pole in the All-Star race while the other eligible riders advance to the next stages.

The final event, the All-Star Race, will be a 125-lap showdown between all eligible and qualified drivers, divided into four stages, with each stage being 25 laps and the final being 50 laps. Drivers who win each stage start P1, P2 and P3 and an additional pit stop race decides P4 for the final stage. Another additional feature will be enforced caution by NASCAR when natural caution does not occur.

With Hendrick Motorsports’ Kyle Larson being last year’s All-Star Champion, who will take home $1M USD this year?

Also read: ‘No, He’s Not Listening to Me,’ Bubba Wallace’s Reconnaissance Records After Major Accident That Damaged a Ton of Cars in Talladega NASCAR Unveils 2022 All-Star Racing Format at Texas Motor Speedway » FirstSportz

Subhankar Mondal

24ssports is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button