Duke head coach Mike Krzyzewski called the referee a foul after a collision with a Blues player in the Sweet Round of 16 against the Texas Tech Raiders.
The Duke Blue Devils entered Thursday night with the aim of not only extending their stay in the NCAA Tournament but also to help head coach Mike Krzyzewski become national champion. All they have to do is beat the number 3 Texas Tech Raiders to bring them closer to their goal.
Krzyzewski played incorrectly throughout the first half. Number two keeper Jeremy Roach chased a loose ball along the touchline and collided with the referee, sending them to the ground. After the collision, Coach K called hilariously about fouling the referee.
Coach K urges the referee to stop fouling after colliding with Duke player
So are you siding with Krzyzewski and believing it was a stoppage by the referee? Or is it a Roach charge?
Krzyzewski announced ahead of the 2021-22 season that he would be retiring, ending his 47-year coaching career, 42 of which were with Duke. With 5 national championships for Coach K’s merits, the Blue Devils are looking to give him the 6th as a retirement gift.
In the 2022 NCAA Tournament, Duke defeated No. 15 CSU Fullerton with a score of 78-61 in the opening round and defeated No. 7 Michigan State 85-76.
For more NCAA Basketball For news, analysis, opinions and features, check out more from the FanSided college basketball section to stay on top of the latest action.
https://fansided.com/2022/03/24/coach-k-foul-call-ref-duke-collision-video/ Coach K hilariously calls ref error after colliding with Duke player