Berlin Film Festival Winners 2022 – Full List

See the full list of winners in this year’s Berlinale, there have been two awards so far for the comedy “Rabiye Kurnaz vs. George W. Bush”.

Winners for 2022 Berlin Film Festival has been revealed. The live event took place this year from February 10 to 20. The competition jury, headed by president M. Night Shyamalan, included filmmaker Karim Aïnouz, producer Saïd Ben Saïd, house producer, and producer. filmmaker Anne Zohra Berrached, filmmaker Tsitsi Dangarembga, “Drive My Car” directed by Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, and actor Connie Nielsen.

The festival removed the acting awards by gender again, replacing it with Best Supporting Actress (Indonesian actress Laura Basuki, “Before Now & Then”) and Best Main Performance (Indonesian actress Laura Basuki, “Before Now & Then”). German comedian Meltem Kaptan, “Rabiye Kurnaz vs George W Bush”) Silver Bears. Dear Auteur Claire Denis won the best director award for her romantic drama, “Both Sides of the Blade,” or “Fire” as it’s known in the United States. (IFC Films has state rights.)

Last year’s Golden Bear, the festival’s top prize, went to Radu Jude’s “Bad Luck Banging or Loony Porn,” which went on to become Romania’s entry for the 2022 Best International Feature Film Oscar. Last year, Hamaguchi also won an award, the Silver Bear Jury Grand Prize for “Wheel of Fortune and Fantasy.”

Here is the full list of winners of the 2022 Berlin International Film Festival:

Silver Bear for Best Director
Claire Denis, “Both Sides of the Blade”

Silver Bear for Best Lead Performance,
Meltem Kaptan, “Rabiye Kurnaz vs George W Bush”

Silver Bear for the best support performance
Laura Basuki, “Before Now And Then”

Silver Bear for Best Screenplay
Andreas Dresen, “Rabiye Kurnaz vs George W Bush”

Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution
Rithy Pahn, “Everything will be fine”

Mention the Special Jury
“A piece of the sky” dir. Michael Koch

Meet the winners:

The best movie
“Mutzenbacher” dir. Ruth Beckermann

Best Director
Cyril Schäublin, “Unstable”

Special Jury Award
“Ah Vendredi, Robinson” dir: Mitra Farahani

Documentary winners:

Best Documentary
“Myanmar Diaries” dirs. Collective Myanmar

Special mention of the document
“No turning” dir. Ike Nnaebue

Best first feature
“Sonne” dir. Kurdwin Ayub

Registration: Stay up to date with the latest movies and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletter here. Berlin Film Festival Winners 2022 – Full List

Olly Dawes

24ssports is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button