Alabama Crimson Tide’s Bryce Young, Will Anderson Jr., Jameson Williams lead the all-American AP team

Winner Heisman Trophy Bryce Young and teammates in Alabama Will Anderson Jr. and Jameson Williams was selected as the American by the Associated Press, giving the top-ranked Crimson Tide more first-team players than any other school.

The All-American AP team presented by Regions Bank, selected by a panel of 25 top college football voters, was announced Monday.

Young became the fourth Alabama player, and the first Tide defender, to win the Heisman on Saturday night. Anderson, the national leader in the number of sacks with 15.5, is fifth in the Heisman vote.

Alabama (12-1) will face No. 4 Cincinnati (13-0) in the College Soccer League semifinals on December 31.

Tide will bring five players who have received the All-American AP title into their knockout match. To handle Evan Neal make the second team and be safe Battle of Jordan is the third team’s pick.

Cincinnati is represented in the first team by a corner Ahmad Gardner, who was the All-American second-place team last season. Fellow Bearcats back corner Coby Bryant make the second team.

Another playoff semi-final on New Year’s Eve, No. 2 Michigan (12-1) vs No. 3 Georgia (12-1), will feature 4 more All-American first-place teams.

Defense is over Aidan Hutchinson, runner-up Heisman, and kicker Jake Moody is the American for the Werewolf. Georgia’s top-rated defense represented by defense Jordan Davis and linebacker Nakobe Dean.

Michigan roadsiders David Ojabo was selected for the second team and ran again Hassan Haskins is the third team’s pick.

Georgia vs Alabama with five players from three teams. Defensive settlement Devonte Wyatt and freshmen close tight Brock Bowers make the second team and be safe Lewis Cine is the third team’s pick.

Pittsburgh Midfielder Kenny Pickett reached the final round of the second team and compatriot Heisman CJ Stroud from Ohio State is the third team QB.

The state of Iowa is coming back Breece’s Hall is the only player to repeat as the All-American AP first team this season.

Central Iowa Tyler Linderbaum and protect Texas A&M Kenyon Green was selected to the first team this season after becoming the second team in 2020.

Kentucky settled Darian Kinnard and Oregon crimping machine Kayvon Thibodeaux went from third team in 2020 to first team in 2021.

AP added two players, one ball on each side, to teams this year, the first change to the all-American structure since 2006. To reflect a game that has more passes than ever – plus more schools play football in larger colleges – fouls now have three receivers and a defense consisting of a defense complementary.

With more intakes to fill, Ohio State became the first school with three Openers to win the All-American title in the same season. Chris Olave and Garrett Wilson make the second team and Jaxon Smith-Njigba is the third team’s pick.

Adding Williams of Alabama, an Ohio State transfer, and four recipients who played for the Buckeyes in 2020 made for the All-American AP teams.

The Buckeyes led all schools, placing seven players on three teams. Join the three receivers and Stroud as the attack managers Thayer Munford and Nichola Petit-Frere and defensive midfielder Haskell Garrett, all of whom did for the second team.


School’s first team

Alabama: 3

Georgia, Michigan, Oregon, Texas A&M: 2

Auburn, Baylor, Boston College, Cincinnati, Colorado State, Houston, Iowa, Iowa State, Kansas State, Kentucky, Michigan State, North Carolina State, Pittsburgh, Purdue, San Diego State, Utah: 1

The first comrades in the conference


Big Ten: 5

Pac-12: 3

ACC: 3

Big 12: 3

America: 2

Western mountains: 2



Winger – Bryce Young, sophomore, Alabama.

Run backwards – Kenneth Walker III, facility, State of Michigan; Breece Hall, campus, Iowa State.

Shadow painting – Ikem Ekwonu, junior, State of North Carolina; Darian Kinnard, Senior, Kentucky.

Guard – Kenyon Green, facility, Texas A&M; Zion Johnson, senior, Boston College.

Center – Tyler Linderbaum, campus, Iowa.

Tight finish – Trey McBride, senior, State of Colorado.

Receiver – Jordan Addison, sophomore, Pittsburgh; David Bell, base, Purdue; Jameson Williams, student, Alabama.

All-in-one Music Player – Deuce Vaughn, sophomore, Kansas State.

Kicker – Jake Moody, Senior, Michigan.


Edge Pusher – Aidan Hutchinson, senior, Michigan; Kayvon Thibodeaux, campus, Oregon.

Linemen – Jordan Davis, senior, Georgia; DeMarvin Leal, facility, Texas A&M.

Linebackers – Will Anderson, Jr., sophomore, Alabama; Nakobe Dean, junior, Georgia; Devin Lloyd, base, Utah.

Full-back – Ahmad Gardner, junior, Cincinnati; Roger McCreary, senior, Auburn.

Safe – Verone McKinley III, sophomore, Oregon; Jalen Pitre, senior, Baylor.

Back Defense – Marcus Jones, senior, Houston.

Punter – Matt Araiza, base, State of San Diego.



Defender – Kenny Pickett, senior, Pittsburgh.

Run backwards – Sean Tucker, sophomore, Syracuse; Tyler Badie, senior, Missouri.

Shadow painting – Evan Neal, junior, Alabama; Nicholas Petit Frere, base, Ohio State.

Guard – Thayer Munford, senior, Ohio State; William Dunkle, base, State of San Diego.

Center — Alec Lindstrom, senior, Boston College.

Tight Finish – Brock Bowers, freshman, Georgia.

Recipient – Chris Olave, senior, Ohio State; Garrett Wilson, middle school, Ohio State; Jerreth Sterns, base, Western Kentucky.

Multiplayer – Jahmyr Gibbs, sophomore, Georgia Tech.

Kicker – Noah Ruggles, senior, Ohio State.


The Shovel – Jermaine Johnson, Senior, Florida State; Cameron Thomas, base, State of San Diego.

Linemen – Devonte Wyatt, senior, Georgia; Haskell Garrett, senior, Ohio State.

Linebackers – Malcolm Rodriguez, senior, State of Oklahoma; Leo Chenal, base, Wisconsin; David Ojabo, junior, Michigan.

Winger – Coby Bryant, senior, Cincinnati; Ja’Quan McMillian, base, East Carolina.

Safe – Jaquan Brisker, senior, Penn State; Kyle Hamilton, junior, Notre Dame.

Back Defense – JoJo Domann, senior, Nebraska.

Punter – Adam Korsak, senior, Rutgers.



Defender – CJ Stroud, freshman in red, Ohio State.

Run Back – Hassan Haskins, Senior, Michigan; Sincere McCormick, base, UTSA.

Shadow painting – Connor Galvin, senior, Baylor, Max Mitchell, senior, Louisiana-Lafayette.

Bodyguard –Andrew Vorhees, Senior, Southern California; Josh Seltzner, senior, Wisconsin.

Center — Michael Maietti, senior, Missouri.

Tight finish – Michael Mayer, sophomore, Notre Dame.

Receiver – Drake London, campus, Southern California; Jaxon Smith-Njigba, sophomore, Ohio State; Jahan Dotson, senior, Penn State.

All-in-one Music Player – Deven Thompkins, senior, Wyoming.

Kicker – Caleb Shudak, senior, Iowa.


Bucket side – Will McDonald’s IV, base, State of Iowa; Sam Williams, senior, Mississippi.

Linemen – Calijah Kancey, sophomore, Pittsburgh; George Karlaftis, junior, Purdue.

Linebackers – Chad Muma, senior, Wyoming; Nik Bonitto, base, Oklahoma; Andre Carter II, subordinate, Army.

Defender – Riley Moss, senior, Iowa; Trent McDuffie, base, Washington.

Safeties – Battle of Jordan, Base, Alabama; Lewis Cine, 12th grader, Georgia.

Back Defense – Kolby Havell-Peel, senior, State of Oklahoma.

Punter – Jordan Stout, senior, Penn State. Alabama Crimson Tide’s Bryce Young, Will Anderson Jr., Jameson Williams lead the all-American AP team

Jake Nichol

24ssports is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button