Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara demoted from A to B »FirstSportz

BCCI central contracts: Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara demoted from A to B
Ajinkya Rahane

According to BCCI, category A+ has a remuneration of Rs 7 crore, while grades A, B and C have a value of Rs 5, Rs 3 and Rs 1, respectively. BCCI’s Apex Board downgraded veteran tennis player Cheteshwar Pujara and Former Indian lieutenant Ajinkya Rahane from Class A to Class B in the latest list of central contracts announced on Wednesday. Due to poor form, Pujara, Rahane and Sharma, who were previously ranked A, have now been relegated to B. They will not play in the home series against Sri Lanka. PTI has reported that they will be downgraded on January 20th.

The A+ contract list features Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jaspit Bumrah. The number of players in Group A has now been reduced to five players from a total of 10, with Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul and Mohammed Shami remaining in their positions.

Also read | BLOW BIG! Chennai Super Kings frontline pacer set to miss most of IPL 2022

Few more players demoted on BCCI’s central contract list

CC Express 20220303 1054410 - FirstSportz
Hardik Pandya

In terms of moving down the roster, the biggest layoffs are Hardik Pandya, who was demoted from Class A to C as well as Shikhar Dhawan, who currently plays only one format – ODIs. Due to being demoted to group C, controversial goalkeeper Wriddhiman Saha will still be worth Rs 1 more than he is in group B. BCCI has classified Saha in group C because he breached the central contract clause passed through his publicity. comments on selection issues and his statements on BCCI president Sourav Ganguly and head coach Rahul Dravid. The team leadership has made it clear that he is unlikely to play for India again.

Also read | Australian gyro tested positive for COVID-19

The ratification was completed that day, but it was decided in advance that some of those who failed would be demoted. Mayank Agarwal, who was inconsistent, has now been demoted to group C from group B, as a result of his elimination from group B. Spinner Kuldeep Yadav and pacer Navdeep Saini have been removed from the list altogether. Muhammad Siraj, who played heroically throughout the tournament, was rewarded with a spot in Group B, while Suryakumar Yadav was promoted to Group C because he played enough matches.

https://firstsportz.com/cricket-bcci-contracts-rahane-pujara-demoted/ Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara demoted from A to B »FirstSportz

Subhankar Mondal

24ssports is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@24ssports.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button