2022 TCA Awards: Full List of Winners

With five nominations, Abbott Elementary was the most-nominated series at this year’s Television Critics Awards. The hit comedy goes home with four wins, including the main prize: program of the year.

This makes “Abbott” not only the biggest winner of the TCA this year, but the only series to have received more than one award. (The only nomination the show didn’t win for was Janelle James in Individual Achievement in the Comedy category — because she lost to “Abbott Elementary” creator and star Quinta Brunson.)

The TCA consists of more than 200 professional television journalists. The organization announced the winners of the 38th Annual TCA Awards on Saturday.

Mandy Moore won the Drama Individual Achievement category for her work in the fifth and final season of NBC’s This Is Us, which was disqualified from this year’s Emmy nominations. Another highlight was the Talk, Variety and Sketch Shows award, which went to the Netflix sleeper hit I Think You Should Leave with Tim Robinson. Though there were only 13 categories, this year saw 15 awards, thanks to ties in two categories: Reality Series, won by The Amazing Race and Legendary, and the Career Achievement Award, won by Ted Danson and Steve Martin.

Check out the full list of winners below.

Individual performance in drama

WINNER: Mandy Moore, “This Is Us” – NBC

Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Game” – Netflix

Michael Keaton, “Intoxicated” – Hulu

Melanie Lynskey, “Yellowjackets” – Showtime

Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul” – AMC

Margaret Qualley, “Maid” – Netflix

Adam Scott, “Severance Pay” – Apple TV+

Rhea Seehorn, “Better Call Saul” – AMC

Amanda Seyfried, “The Dropout” – Hulu

Jeremy Strong, “Succession” – HBO

Individual performance in comedy

WINNER: Quinta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary” – ABC

Pamela Adlon, “Better Things” – FX

Bridget Everett, “Somewhere” – HBO

Bill Hader, “Barry” – HBO

Janelle James, “Abbott Elementary School” – ABC

Steve Martin, “Only Murders in the Building” – Hulu

Jean Smart, “Hacks” – HBO Max

Jason Sudeikis – “Ted Lasso” – Apple TV+

Excellence in News and Information

WINNER: The Beatles: Get Back – Disney+

“Benjamin Franklin” – PBS

“Frontline” – PBS

“George Carlin’s American Dream” – HBO

“How To with John Wilson” – HBO

“Prehistoric Planet” – Apple TV+

“60 Minutes” – CBS

“The Tinder Scammer” – Netflix

“We need to talk about Cosby” – Showtime

Outstanding performance in reality (TIE)

WINNER: “The Amazing Race” – CBS

WINNER: “Legendary” – HBO Max

“Cheers” – Netflix

“Find Magic Mike” – HBO Max

“Real Housewives of Salt Lake City” – Bravo

“Real World Homecoming: New Orleans” – Paramount+

“Take Out with Lisa Ling” – HBO Max

“Top Chef: Houston” – Bravo

Outstanding Achievement in Youth Programming

WINNER: “The Babysitters Club” – Netflix

“Ada Twist, Scientist” – Netflix

“El Deafo” – Apple TV+

“Mira, Royal Detective” – ​​Disney Junior

Octonauts: Above & Beyond – Netflix

“Odd Squad” – PBS Kids

Ridley Jones – Netflix

“Sesame Street” – HBO Max

Outstanding Achievement in Variety, Talk, or Sketch

WINNER: “I Think You Should Go With Tim Robinson” – Netflix

“The Amber Ruffin Show” – Peacock

“A Black Lady Sketch Show” – HBO

“Last Week Tonight With John Oliver” – HBO

“Late Night with Seth Meyers” – NBC

“The Late Show with Stephen Colbert” – CBS

“Saturday Night Live” – ​​NBC

“Ziwe” – Showtime

Excellent new program

WINNER: “Abbott Elementary” – ABC

“Ghosts” – CBS

“Only Murders in the Building” – Hulu

“Pachinko” – Apple TV+

“Reservation Dogs” – FX

“Severance Pay” – Apple TV+

“The White Lotus” – HBO

“Yellowjackets” – Showtime

Outstanding Performance in a Movie, Miniseries, or Special

WINNER: “Intoxicated” – Hulu

“The Dropout” – Hulu

“The Plainville Girl” – Hulu

“Maid” – Netflix

“Midnight Mass” – Netflix

“The Staircase” – HBO Max

“Station Eleven” – HBO Max

“Under the Banner of Heaven” – FX

Outstanding Achievement in Drama

WINNER: “Succession”

“Better call Saul” – AMC

“The Good Fight” – Paramount+

“Pachinko” – Apple TV+

“Severance Pay” – Apple TV+

“Squid Game” – Netflix

“This is us” – NBC

“Yellowjackets” – Showtime

Outstanding Achievement in Comedy

WINNER: “Abbott Elementary” – ABC

“Atlanta” – FX

“Barry” – HBO

“Ghosts” – CBS

“Hacks” – HBO Max

“Only Murders in the Building” – Hulu

“Reservation Dogs” – FX

“Ted Lasso” – AppleTV+

program of the year

WINNER: “Abbott Elementary” – ABC

“Better call Saul” – AMC

“Hacks” – HBO Max

“Severance Pay” – Apple TV+

“Squid Game” – Netflix

“Succession” – HBO

“The White Lotus” – HBO

“Yellowjackets” – Showtime


WINNER: Ted Danson

WINNER: Steve Martin


WINNER: “I Love Lucy” (CBS)

https://variety.com/2022/tv/news/tca-television-critics-awards-2022-abbott-elementary-1235335161/ 2022 TCA Awards: Full List of Winners

Charles Jones

Charles Jones is a 24ssports U.S. News Reporter based in London. His focus is on U.S. politics and the environment. He has covered climate change extensively, as well as healthcare and crime. Charles Jones joined 24ssports in 2021 from the Daily Express and previously worked for Chemist and Druggist and the Jewish Chronicle. He is a graduate of Cambridge University. Languages: English. You can get in touch with me by emailing: charlesjones@24ssports.com.

Related Articles

Back to top button